Guest Author Patrick O’Scheen

Make way for the next best selling author . . . Patrick O’Scheen!

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

Patrick O'Scheen Logo

Our Words

The day I first called myself a writer, I cringed at the very thought. I heard the reply in conversation, “And…what do you write?” While the obvious answer would have been ‘books’ or ‘novels’, ‘fiction’ or ‘fantasy,’ I winced at the idea of letting anyone know that I had put my very soul on paper. I felt like I would have been on a street corner, exposing myself in public with words. I hid from the very notion…and I’m still hiding today.

The things that have run through my mind about my profession and myself at times amaze me. I have read articles calling the essence of what I do a craft…and maybe the actual telling of a story involves crafting. One needs to know where the commas go and how a sentences gets from the brain to the paper. However, there is much more than mechanics involved…or at…

View original post 172 more words

Leave a Reply

