Guest Author James Wymore

Thank You Chris, you wonderful ape for sharing!

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

JWBs

Death is funny.

I was well into my teens before I realized everybody else in the world lived their lives sequentially. I can see the advantage to doing things that way. I just don’t have the luxury of choosing to do so. The matrix glitched for me.

Ever since I was a child, I knew that my death was going to be hilarious. And I’m okay with that. It has a way of removing fear from my life, since I know. And when I do think of dying, it makes me laugh. Even still. Some jokes never get old.

Nightmares are cool. I used to think horror films were funny. They looked so fake. But as the monsters became more realistic, they started to match with my dreams. Now I just think they look awesome. Besides, that’s not how I die. So nothing to be afraid of.

I tried all…

View original post 458 more words

Leave a Reply

